Navigating the Refer a Friend page
A Your referral link
B Your referral code
C Buttons to share via social
D Your referrals & commission
E Total no of people referred, total amount earned to date & balance (currently available to withdraw)
F Withdraw earnings in Bitcoin
How to Refer a Friend
Sign in to the app and go to the "Refer a friend" page.
Share your referral link by either:
Copy and pasting (A) to send personally, by email for example or,
Clicking one of the social buttons (C) and sharing publicly in a post via your social media account.
When your friend clicks the link...
They are led to a sign up page where they can create an account, select and pay for their subscription. (Your referral code is applied automatically to anyone who clicks your link, as shown below).
How do I know when someone I referred has subscribed?
You will be notified by email whenever someone uses your referral code. You will also be able to see all of your referrals in "My transaction history" in the app.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I know how much I have earned?
Your total referrals and commission are shown under "Commission Summary". You can see how much you earned from individual referrals in "My transaction history".
Why have I earned less than I expected?
Your commission is applied to the discounted price paid not the full subscription price. For example, in the image above showing an Orbit subscription, you would earn 20% of £192 not £240 as this is the price paid after the referral discount is applied.
How do I withdraw my commission?
You can save up and use your commission towards your next Recap subscription payment or you can withdraw in Bitcoin by entering your address and pressing send.
Why can't I withdraw my commission?
Your commission is effectively "pending" until the referred subscription has been active for a month.
Why is my "Balance" lower than my "Earnings"?
Your "Earnings" figure represents your total earnings over time whereas "Balance" is what is available in your Recap account. If this is lower, it suggests that you have already made a withdrawal - you can check this in your transaction history.